Fastaval would not exist were it not for the many organizers who year after year voluntarily works hard to create the best Congress. Below is an overview of Fastaval’s organizational structure.

ALEA

Fastaval is organized by the association ALEA, which works closely with the Bunker and the various organizational areas each year.

Read more about ALEA here.

Organizer areas

Fastaval serves as a great machine, consisting of many different organizer areas. Each area has one or more main organizers with a number of organizers. Below you can see the many areas that work together to create Fastaval.

Do you want to join?

Without organizers and volunteers there is no Fastaval. If you want to join us, we would love to hear from you.

  • Do you have an idea of where you can contribute to Fixed Selection in the existing organization chart?
  • Do you have an idea for something new and exciting, Fastaval just have to have next year?
  • Just want to help but do not know how?

Either way, send us an email at bunker@fastaval.dk! Then we talk about how you can help what you want and how it fits into Fastaval.

The Bunker

Fastaval’s group of main organizers is called The Bunker and they are a paramount part of the creation of each Fastaval.

The bunker acts as coordinators for all Fastaval’s organizer groups and makes both practical decisions about price and location, but is also visionary on behalf of the future of the congress.

The Bunker is spearheaded by the General(s) who chooses all the additional members of the bunker. The General(s) is appointed by Alea's board and the board is appointed by the general assembly. Usually, the Bunker is fully formed just before or shortly after Fastaval and it has become a tradition that the General is announced Sunday at Fastaval.

General Karen Bech Sørensen

 karen@fastaval.dk   general@fastaval.dk   kommunikation@fastaval.dk

Areas of responsibility

Communication – App, Website, SoMe, PR and Press, Sponsors, IT and Registration

General Rebecca Møller Alkjær

 rebecca@fastaval.dk   general@fastaval.dk

Areas of responsibility

Organizer love, Post-secondary schools, International, Information, Youth, Shops, DIT

Marie Wolfsberg Oscilowski

Contact: marie@fastaval.dk 

Areas of responsibility

 Board game design manager & designers, Scenario manager & writers, Game Rush, Scenario writing competition, Jury, Game Masters, Activity placement, Game start, Otto production, Fastaval Junior, Other activities, Guest of honor, BabyLounge, Fasta Family

Paul Sinding

Contact: paul@fastaval.dk 

Areas of responsibility

Accommodation, TV, Graphics & wear, Honorary otto, Herring salad, Electricity, Use of the school & Setup/recording, Contact with external partners

Louise Skriver Lægteskov

Contact: louise@fastaval.dk

Areas of responsibility

Night shift, Transport, Shopping, The Otto party, Safemail

Ole Sørensen

Contact: ole@fastaval.dk 

Areas of responsibility

Use of the school and Setup/disassembly, Contact with external partners, Electricity, Security & security hosts, DirtBuster, Environment/waste management, Receptions, Safemail

Henrik Krøjman

Contact: henrik@fastaval.dk 

Areas of responsibility

Bar, Oasis, Coffeehouse, Kiosk, Board game cafe, Kitchen, Dishes, Food, Food supplier, Food delivery

The association Alea