Fastaval’s group of main organizers are a paramount part of the creation of each Fastaval.

They act as coordinators for all Fastaval’s organizer groups and make practical decisions about price and location, but are also visionary on behalf of the future of the congress.

The group is spearheaded by the General(s) who choose all the additional members of the bunker. The General(s) is appointed by Alea's board and the board is appointed by the general assembly. Usually, the main organizer group is fully formed just before or shortly after Fastaval and it has become a tradition that the General is announced Sunday at Fastaval.

This year's visions

Every year the main organizers prepare visions for the upcoming Fastaval. You can read about this year's edition here.

Here you can see the main organizers group for Fastaval 2023. The group has online meetings every other week from now until Fastaval. Furthermore, we also get together for three organizer weekends, where the most important issues are discussed in person.

Every member has one or more Fastaval key areas that they coordinate. On this page, you can see who is in charge of what and how to get in contact.

If you have any inputs or suggestions for the main organizer group, you are more than welcome to send us an email. Either individually or you can contact the group here: fastaval@fastaval.dk.

Fastaval's main organizers 2023

General Karen Bech Sørensen

 karen@fastaval.dk   general@fastaval.dk   kommunikation@fastaval.dk

Areas of responsibility

Communication – App, Website, SoMe, PR and Press, Sponsors, IT and Registration

General Rebecca Møller Alkjær

 rebecca@fastaval.dk   general@fastaval.dk

Areas of responsibility

Organizer love, Post-secondary schools, International, Information, Youth, Shops, DIT

Marie Wolfsberg Oscilowski

Contact: marie@fastaval.dk 

Areas of responsibility

 Board game design manager & designers, Scenario manager & writers, Game Rush, Scenario writing competition, Jury, Game Masters, Activity placement, Game start, Otto production, Fastaval Junior, Other activities, Guest of honor, BabyLounge, Fasta Family

Paul Sinding

Contact: paul@fastaval.dk 

Areas of responsibility

Accommodation, TV, Graphics & wear, Honorary otto, Herring salad, Electricity, Use of the school & Setup/recording, Contact with external partners

Louise Skriver Lægteskov

Contact: louise@fastaval.dk

Areas of responsibility

Night shift, Transport, Shopping, The Otto party, Safemail

Ole Sørensen

Contact: ole@fastaval.dk 

Areas of responsibility

Use of the school and Setup/disassembly, Contact with external partners, Electricity, Security & security hosts, DirtBuster, Environment/waste management, Receptions, Safemail

Henrik Krøjman

Contact: henrik@fastaval.dk 

Areas of responsibility

Bar, Oasis, Coffeehouse, Kiosk, Board game cafe, Kitchen, Dishes, Food, Food supplier, Food delivery